The library subscribes to a wide range of databases containing thousands of articles from academic journals, magazines, and newspapers. Browse our full list of databases here:
Full-text articles of the most important, current, and controversial issues of the day. Includes an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
Explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture. Updated weekly, with a wire-service newsfeed providing the latest headline stories.
Search for educational videos using our Alexander Street video database. Make clips, provide transcripts, get citations, and make playlists.
Online streaming of academic related videos.
Google Scholar is another place to search for academic articles. If you're not familiar with searching in Google Scholar, watch the short video tutorial below.
Many of our databases have short video tutorials that will help you navigate, search, download, save articles, and grab citations. Look for the "Video Tutorial" icon below next to the database name:
Many of your instructors will require you to find peer-reviewed articles. Peer-reviewed articles have the highest credibility because the information within the article is double checked by other experts in the field. You can search for peer-reviewed articles from our Databases page by choosing "Peer-reviewed" from the content drop-down menu. Then select the database you want to search in.
