Research Guides: FN 12: Databases

Suggested Databases and Journals for Food Science

Peer-reviewed
Browse Topics

Use the databases below to search for peer-reviewed articles.

EBSCOHost (Combined) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search any or all EBSCOHost databases at once. Over 15 academic, general, multidisciplinary and specialized databases.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across many subject areas, from business and the sciences to literature and politics.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.
Cinahl Plus with Full-Text (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from nursing and allied health journals covering nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly full text journals focusing on medicine, nursing, and allied health.
Medline (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare administration and pre-clinical sciences. Produced by the US National Library of Medicine.

Below are some specific food science journals you can go to directly for your research.

Use the databases below to search by topic or browse subject lists.

AccessScience (McGraw-Hill) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles covering all major scientific disciplines. Includes biographies, definitions, videos, and more.
eBooks from Gale This link opens in a new window
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Health & Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Includes health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.

For a full list of databases Butte College Library subscribes to see the A-Z Database list.

A-Z Database List

Research Tutorials

The Library has a variety of video tutorials to help you with common research questions .

Below are a few tutorials that might help with your assignment. Make sure to check out the full list of tutorials if you need more help.

Finding Videos

You can search for educational videos using our Alexander Street video database. There are many benefits to using Alexander Street including the ability to make clips, provide transcripts, get citations, and make playlists.

Alexander Street Video (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online streaming of academic related videos.