Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featured Reference Sources
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
Background information, artist biographies, and images of Western and non-Western art. Includes the Grove Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Biography (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Information on the world's most influential people. Includes magazine, journal and newspaper articles, video, audio, and primary sources.
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Access to high-quality, comprehensive information on a wide range of subjects. Includes Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, World Atlas, Compare Countries, and World Data Analyst.
Off Campus Access
You can access the library resources from anywhere as long as you have an internet connection. Simply login when prompted with your Butte College email and password. If you are having issues logging in, please contact the reference desk at 530-879-4024 or firstname.lastname@example.org.
, Disabled Student Program and Services
, Emergency Medical Services
, Environmental Horticulture
, Foods and Nutrition
, Physical Science
, Respiratory Therapy